Home > Music, Well-being > Mood Music

Mood Music

November 13, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

At the end of October I put together an anti-SAD playlist on Spotify.  At the same time I decided to subscribe to Spotify premium so that I could listen to said playlist on my iPod.

I wish I had done this years ago.  I’ve long been away that my mood and energy levels are affected by the weather and that as the days grow shorter I really struggle.  Having lots of songs that have a strong beat and/or positive associations for me has made all the difference and I don’t think I’ve had a weather/light affected mood issue since I created the playlist.

I have even been known to just put my iPod in my pocket as I walk downstairs in the morning to keep the playlist going.  And I’m now up to 52 tracks!  I’ll share the link here, but to be honest as a playlist it probably only works for me – but I’m sure there are many tracks on here that many others would enjoy.

I feel like I’ve created my own life sound track!

(The Reall Battle focus behind this post is that as educators we have to be in the right place to be able to do the best for our learners – but that’s a whole other post for another day…)

Categories: Music, Well-being Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

