Home > 2012Wish > Wish #7 – to reawaken my love for piano playing

Wish #7 – to reawaken my love for piano playing

20120107-082240.jpg
Photo: Fire Bird Flame

Now this one has been on my list for many a year. I’ve never been an amazing pianist, but I have loved playing, I do have a very underused piano and I did pass Grade 7 with distinction about 20 years ago!

Probably what would make the difference is to have some new repertoire to learn – not so tricky that I’ll never get there, but not so easy that I can do a decent job of sight reading it so there’s not much incentive to work at it properly.

Fortunately/unfortunately (I really haven’t decided which yet…) I’m going to have to work at it a bit over the next couple of weeks as I may be needed to cover for one of the pantomime performances in two weeks time so will need to be prepared. Kill or cure I guess!

Categories: 2012Wish Tags:
  1. January 7, 2012 at 10:11 am

    I bought a keyboard when I retired because learning to play was the one thing I had on my list of things to do when I retired. It is still ‘in the bag’ under the stairs! I need to sort my work / life balance out to get some time!!

    • Lara Savory
      January 7, 2012 at 11:32 am

      You need to put it somewhere conspicuous like I did with the guitar!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

