Home > 2012Wish > Wish #8 – to get control over my daily body clock

Wish #8 – to get control over my daily body clock

20120107-105822.jpg
Photo: Myphotosshare

Well this one links with Wish #5 but it’s part of a bigger picture.

I think the real issue here is that my body clock is far too firmly aligned with natural light. It doesn’t want to start till its properly morning and it’s pretty much ready to shut down my dusk. My sunrise alarm clock definitely helps with the waking up, but it’s not a real solution.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated but I think I might just have to grin and bear it…

Categories: 2012Wish
  1. January 9, 2012 at 6:49 am

    Your “sunrise” lamp is unlikely to produce the light levels needed. Perhaps try http://www.lumie.com/shop/categories/lightbox with an appropriate daily regime? Probably a good idea to check with your doctor, too. They’re increasingly aware of these issues. Best wishes.

    • Lara Savory
      January 9, 2012 at 7:34 am

      Thanks, David.

      I have been thinking about something similar, especially as lack on sunlight tends.to affect my mood. The clock just means that at least I’m not waking up in a dark room not ever wanting to turn the light on…!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment